REVISED 08/27/15

JOINT LEGISLATIVE BUDGET COMMITTEE

FY 2017 HEARING SCHEDULE

Monday, September 21, 2015

1:30 p.m. Economic Update Dr. Darrin Webb, Commissioner Ed Morgan, Mrs. Jennifer Wentworth

2:15 p.m. Revenue, Mississippi Department of

(Deborah) Commissioner Ed Morgan, Mrs. Jennifer Wentworth Ms. Kathy Waterbury

> Support License Tag

Homestead Exemption Reimb.

2:45 p.m. Medicaid, Division of

(David) Dr. David Dzielak, Mrs. Margaret King

3:30 p.m. Education, Department of

(Lee Anne) Dr. Carey Wright, Dr. John Kelly (Board Chairman), Mr. Richard Morrison (Board Vice-Chairman), Mrs. Gracie Sanders

Gen. Education Prgs.Vocational and Technical EducationChickasaw InterestSchools for the Blind and DeafMS Adequate Education Prg.Schools for the Blind and Deaf

4:20 p.m. Mental Health, Department of

(Lee Anne) Mrs. Diana Mikula, Mr. Kenneth Leggett

Consolidated Hudspeth Regional Center Central Office Mississippi Adolescent Center Service Budget Mississippi State Hospital Alcohol and Drug Abuse Prg. North Mississippi Regional Ctr. Boswell Regional Center North Mississippi State Hospital Ctrl. MS Residential Ctr. South MS Regional Center East Mississippi St. Hosp. South Mississippi State Hospital Ellisville State School Specialized Treatment Facility

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

9:00 a.m. LBO Presentation

10:00 a.m. Institutions of Higher Learning

(Howard) Introduction - General Support Dr. Glenn Boyce, Commissioner Mr. Alan Perry, Board President

FY 2017 Budget Request Details and Priorities Executive Officers

Closing Dr. Glenn Boyce, Commissioner

Introduction - General Support

11:00 a.m. Community and Junior Colleges

(Lee Anne) Mrs. Deborah Gilbert, Mr. Lee Bush (Board Chairman), Dr. Jesse Smith, Dr. Clyde Muse, Dr. Scott Elliott, Dr. Mary Graham, Dr. Billy Stewart, Mr. Jason Carter

1:30 p.m. Finance and Administration, Department of

(Porscha) Mr. Kevin Upchurch, Mr. Flip Phillips

2:00 p.m. Environmental Quality, Department of

(Rob) Mr. Gary Rikard, Mrs. Terri Torrence, Mrs. Ginny Mizell

2:25 p.m. Human Services, Department of

(David)	Mr. Rickey Berry, Mr. Mark Smith, Mr. Earl Walker		
	Consolidated	Early Childhood Care and Dev.	
	Support Services	Economic Assistance and TANF	
	Aging and Adult Services	Family and Children Services	
	Child Support Enforcement	Social Services Block Grant	
	Community Services	Youth Services	

2:45 p.m. Rehabilitation Services, Department of

(David)	Mr. Chris Howard, Mrs. Liza Hammett		
	Consolidated	Special Disability Prgs.	
	Support Services, Ofc. of	Spinal Cord/Head Injury Prg.	
	Disability Determination	Voc. Rehabilitation for the Blind	
	Establishment Grants	Voc. Rehabilitation, Office of	

3:05 p.m. Health, State Department of

(Lee Anne)Dr. Mary Currier, Mr. Mitchell AdcockSupportLocal Govt. and Rural WaterBurn Care FundMS Health Information Network

3:35 p.m. Mississippi Development Authority

(Porsha) Mr. Glenn McCullough, Jr., Mr. Jay McCarthy, Mr. Mike McGrevey, Mr. Manning McPhillips

4:10 p.m. Corrections, Department of

(Lee Anne)Commissioner Marshall Fisher, Mr. Jerry Williams,
Mr. Rick McCarty, Ms. Christy Gutherz, Ms. Pelicia Hall
Consolidated
Support
Farming Operations
Medical ServicesParole Board
Private Prisons
Regional Facilities
Reimbursement Local Confinement

4:30 p.m. Regular Joint Legislative Budget Committee Meeting

Set Guidelines for FY 2017 Recommendations